About us

slider1

About JABRO

We put an end to vanilla arguments and standard promises like “We live service”, “Language is our passion” or “We accompany you through the world”.

Being a technician himself, Janusch Brodnicki, the founder of JABRO GmbH, favours a pragmatic, straightforward approach: To him and his team, facts are what count. For this reason, we work on the orders that we receive from our customers in a focused manner. If we deliver poor results, we lose our customers. Our reference list features a selection of repeat customers who have appreciated our work for years.

JABRO company history – pragmatic and straightforward

Back in the late 1980s, Janusch Brodnicki founded a company that produced car roof boxes. A short while later, the field of operation was expanded to included the production of whirlpools and therapeutic pools that fulfilled all European standards for medical purposes.

In the early 1990s, company founder Brodnicki added translations to and from Czech, Polish and Ukrainian to his range of services. As the demand increased within a very short time, all Eastern European languages were soon added. After two years, the constantly growing team found itself translating to and from 27 languages.

In 2003, Janusch Brodnicki stopped developing glass fibre products and sold the production rights overseas. Since then, JABRO GmbH & Co. KG has concentrated exclusively on translations and technical consulting in the fields of development and technology.

In 2002, we were the first translation agency to adopt Across, a software platform for language resources and translation processes. In 2008, JABRO was one of the first and is still one of the few translation agencies to obtain EN 15038:2006 certification with an excellent rating. Today, we do not only translate technical documentation, but also texts from the fields of marketing, IT, business and law in more than 40 languages. We mainly work for direct customers.

Due to his technical background, Janusch Brodnicki is aware of how dynamically technical language develops in various countries. As a matter of principle, JABRO therefore cooperates with qualified translators who are native speakers and live in the respective countries.

Many of them are technicians and engineers. They do research on site as the need arises and are familiar with all changes in their languages and market developments.

In this way, we guarantee high-quality translations for our customers.

Über uns

slider1
Wir machen Schluss mit 08/15-Argumenten und Standardversprechungen wie „Wir leben den Service“, „Sprache ist unsere Leidenschaft“ oder „Wir begleiten Sie durch die Welt.“

Der Gründer der Firma JABRO GmbH, Janusch Brodnicki, ist selbst Techniker und mag es lieber sachlich und auf den Punkt: Für ihn und sein Team sind Fakten das A und O. Deshalb arbeiten wir konzentriert an den Aufträgen unserer Kunden. Liefern wir schlechte Arbeit, verlieren wir unsere Kunden. Auf unserer Referenzliste finden Sie eine Auswahl unserer Stammkunden, die unsere Arbeit schon seit Jahren schätzen.

JABRO-Firmengeschichte – sachlich und auf den Punkt

Bereits Ende der 1980er-Jahre gründete Janusch Brodnicki eine Firma, die Autodachkoffer herstellte. Kurze Zeit danach wurde der Bereich um die Herstellung von Whirlpools und therapeutischen Pools erweitert, die alle europäischen Normen für medizinische Zwecke erfüllten.

Anfang der 1990er-Jahre erweiterte Firmengründer Brodnicki die JABRO GmbH um Übersetzungs-Dienstleistungen in die Sprachen Polnisch, Ungarisch und Tschechisch. Da der Bedarf in sehr kurzer Zeit wuchs, kamen bald sämtliche osteuropäischen Sprachen hinzu. Bereits nach zwei Jahren übersetzten wir, ein stetig wachsendes Team, in 27 Sprachen.

Ab 2003 trennte sich Janusch Brodnicki von der Entwicklung der Glasfaserprodukte und veräußerte die Produktionsrechte ins Ausland. Seit der Zeit konzentriert sich die JABRO GmbH & Co. KG ausschließlich auf die Übersetzung und technische Beratung in den Bereichen Entwicklung und Technologie.

Seit 2002 arbeiten wir als erstes Übersetzungsbüro mit Across, einer Softwareplattform für Sprachressourcen und Übersetzungsprozesse. 2008 wurde JABRO als eines der ersten und immer noch wenigen Übersetzungsbüros nach EN 15038:2006 vom TÜV zertifiziert und ausgezeichnet. Seit 2016 sind wir zertifiziert nach ISO 17100. Heute übersetzen wir nicht nur technische Dokumentationen, sondern auch Texte aus den Bereichen Marketing, IT, Wirtschaft und Recht in mehr als 40 Sprachen. Dabei arbeiten wir hauptsächlich für Direktkunden.

Da Janusch Brodnicki selbst eine technische Ausbildung gemacht hat, weiß er, wie dynamisch sich die technische Sprache in verschiedenen Ländern entwickelt. Deshalb arbeitet JABRO grundsätzlich mit Diplomübersetzern, die Muttersprachler sind und in diesen Ländern leben.

Ein großer Teil sind Techniker und Ingenieure. Vor Ort recherchieren sie zeitnah und sind mit sämtlichen Veränderungen in ihren Sprachen und Marktentwicklungen bestens vertraut.

Auf diese Weise garantieren wir unseren Kunden qualitativ besonders hochwertige Übersetzungen.